The Ticking Clock

Sitting in class, waiting for the next one, and the next, until I can leave. Only thirteen days of school left. The senioritis is pretty bad. Okay, it’s currently 8:01. Don’t look at the clock again. You have fifty-nine minutes of this class left. Just pay attention and take,,,good…notes…

Oh shoot! I was nodding off again. Maybe if I start drawing or drinking more water, I can stay awake better. I hope nobody noticed. That would be so embarassing. Don’t look at the clock. Don’t look at the clock. And I’m looking at the clock. How the heck is it only 8:06?!?

Leave a Reply

