Day 11 website prompt

I walk in to the elevator, ready for this day to already be over. I’m so exhausted that it took me twice as long to get out of bed and because of that, I didn’t get my coffee. Let’s see, I have a meeting in two hours about our new product, and then another at one o’clock with my boss. I look up suddenly and see him walking towards the open elevator. Nobody else is in here with me. I look down at my phone trying to look at something to avoid eye contact, hoping someone will text me. It’s too late. He’s in the elevator, pressing the number 13 button, two floors before mine. The doors slide shut and my heart is racing.

“Hello, Laney.” He says. I try to ignore him, but his presence is oooming over me like a shadow. “How have you been?”

“Oh, I’m fine. Everything is fine.” I reply, obviously nervous.

“You don’t sound fine to me.” He whispers,seeming to get closer to me. “You need to relax a little bit.” He puts his hand on my lower back, giving me chills. He suddenly pushes me into the elevator wall and his other hand slides up under my skirt, but I can’t scream. I can’t seem to make any sound. The lights above us flicker, then go out. The elevator stops. I’m trapped.

Leave a Reply

